Tammy's Results for 1/9

Standard

Cals: I dunno

Workout: nothing

I met a friend of mine that I hadn’t seen in a while for lunch at the Cheesecake Factory. Needless to say I didn’t eat very good. I wouldn’t doubt if I consumed 3000+ calories today. We went by Barnes and Noble after lunch and I read some of Tosca Reno’s book The Eat-Clean Diet. I liked what little bit I was able to read. It basically says the same thing I’ve been wanting to do but have been too lazy to do. Eating unprocessed foods and giving up sugar. Now, I’ve given up artificial sweeteners, so I’m not sure that I can drop the sugar right now. Especially after finding 3 Greek Gods Yogurt!

My friend Michelle suggested I try Oikos Greek Yogurt, but my Hubby bought these. This particular one is Honey and has the god Hermes on it. For those of you that don’t know, Hermes is the messenger of the gods (hence the wings on his shoes) and also the guide to the underworld. I prefer to think of him more as the messenger and less as the grim reaper! All I have to say is YUM.  The Vanilla, with Aphrodite (I’m pretty sure everyone knows her!) is also quite delicious. It has some cinnamon and orange in it as well.  The Honey version only has 6 grams of protein, compared to 13 for Oikos. I’ll have to try to find the Oikos next time I go to the store. 3 Greek Gods Honey also has 250 calories compared to 120 for Oikos.

I’ve always had a fascination with Greece and love almost all things Greek…now I can add yogurt to that! The only yogurt I had when in Greece was plain and on the gyros…it wasn’t that good. Maybe if I ate more Mediterranean foods I’d be healthier! hahaha…seriously, I am going to try to eat cleaner than I have been. We’ll see how it goes.

One response »

Whatcha Think?

