Day 1 down

Standard

The first day of the eat clean diet went well. I tried to eat every 3 hours like it says, but I’m not sure that’s going to be feasible. According to the book they say you don’t need to count calories as long as you’re eating the way they tell you to. Well, I disagree with that. Weight loss comes down to the simple equation of calories in versus calories out. So, I am still keeping track of my calories. One of my snacks was cashews and a small apple.

The cashews were so good I had another handful for my second snack. I need to be careful not to overeat them. When we got home I warmed up the chicken and rice I had fixed earlier. This time I cooked up some kidney beans to add with it.

Mmmmm…I love me some kidney beans! The evening went pretty good. I didn’t do my workout, which wasn’t good. I’ll have to switch my workout days this week now.

Whatcha Think?

