Oops I did it again…

Standard

Yes, I forgot my lunch…AGAIN. I used to just grab a can of soup for lunch. Now I have actual meals in the fridge. Since I have over an hour drive to work, I don’t want to let it sit on the counter for 30 minutes before we leave and get hot. So…I get everything together only to realize I forgot my lunch when I get to work.

I jumped on the scale this morning and it said 222.1…nice! We’ll see what it says Monday morning, as that’s my official weigh in day. OH…and my mother changed the date I’m supposed to be going to NC so now I don’t have as much time as I thought to get below 200. I’m thinking I may not make it anyway, but we’ll see.

I’ve been doing quite well with my diet so far. I haven’t been craving sugar like crazy. The odd thing is though, we go to bed a little after 10 and for the past two days I’ve woken up wide awake at 11:45. What the heck? So, I lay in bed for a while until I fall back asleep. I wish my body would do that at 5 instead so I’m more awake in the mornings. I don’t know if it’s diet related or not. May be that extra energy that’s supposed to kick in when you’re eating better. It just needs to get it’s timing right!

Yesterday was a low calorie day. I finished at 1192…almost 1200 Michelle! I didn’t realize it was that low until I finished putting my dinner in LoseIt this morning. I wasn’t hungry last night but I have been starving this morning. I ate my yogurt, and my grapes, and my apple…now I’m eyeballing my clementines, but those are supposed to be for the afternoon meal. OH, I have some cashews somewhere!

I hope y’all have a healthy day!

2 responses »

  1. I finally added a link to your blog on my blog. You’ve been doing great! That extra energy boost is your rising metabolism. At least that’s what I like to think. Once you increase your exercise to keep up with it, you’ll be able to get some sleep again. I’ve always had some sleep issues but this current sleep problem is very much like yours and I’ve been having this off and on since October now, it can get a little annoying.

    • I think you’re right. I did a workout last night and slept all the way through until 3, then went right back to sleep until 5. I just need to up the days I workout. Thanks for adding my link to your site! I’m so happy we meet through LoseIt! It’s been nice to have the extra support.

Whatcha Think?

