Tis the Season

Standard

I went to Walgreens during lunch to drop off some film. The first thing I noticed was they rearranged their store a bit. Instead of being down an aisle, the candy is now in the FRONT of the store:

I thought it was so the kids would see it easier and therefore Walgreens would sell more. BUT…as it turns out, I think they moved all of that candy to make room for this candy:

One of my favorite holidays is coming up. EASTER!! Mini Eggs and Cadbury Creme Eggs and Peeps!! Yes, Easter may just be my downfall from a health perspective. I’ll have to make sure I solidify some new habits before April!

2 responses »

  1. I adore chocolate. I especially love See’s chocolates. Just the other day I was at Rite Aid and they already had Cadbury Creme Eggs out on display. I pointed them out to my husband and said, are they crazy? It isn’t even Valentine’s Day yet. They must know I’m cutting back and they’re trying to tempt me!

Whatcha Think?

