Saturday Goodies

Standard

My hubby and I went  shopping today at Best Buy to get him a cool pad for his computer. Luckily for me, there’s a Bed, Bath & Beyond right next door. After finishing up at Best Buy we went over to BBB and I was able to get a few items I’ve been needing.

First, I finally got a food scale! Woohoo! No more guessing on weight/portion sizes.

It’s the Biggest Loser scale because it was only $19.99 compared to the others that were $39.99 and $49.99. I think this one will do just fine!

I also got a medieval looking tool, or what’s known as a meat tenderizer! I think you could do more than tenderize meat with this thing. The third side, which you can’t see, is flat for chicken. Sasha (Thanks, Sasha!) suggested that I try flattening out the chicken a little bit before fixing it, so we’re going to give it a try.

Then finally, I found a lovely green stainless steel water bottle…perrrty…

Now, on to more serious matters…Mike and I went to eat at Chuy’s today for lunch. When I got back from the bathroom, the waiter was dropping off a bowl of queso…DOH! I resisted as long as I could, but I decided that I wasn’t going to deprive myself. I allowed myself to have a little bit, but I let Mike eat 3/4’s of it.

I wanted to order he Chica Chica Boom Boom, but there is way too much bad for you stuff involved in that meal. So, I ordered Chicken Fajitas instead.

It was YUMMY! I even ate some of the grilled onions and peppers, which I normally wouldn’t do. I had a bit too much salt today, but other than that I didn’t do too bad.

One response »

  1. This reminds me of when I shared an absolutely wicked cheese fondue with my husband when we were on our little vacation just before Christmas. I thought I was going to gain five pounds right there on the spot! But it was so delicious. Mmm. I still need to get a little kitchen scale. I always rely on my husband to tell me how many ounces my portions are. Some things I can eyeball but others I rely on his expertise. Next time I get one of those coupons from Bed Bath & Beyond I’ll be sure and pick up a scale. Pound your chicken very flat and it’s good exercise pounding! Heh.

Whatcha Think?

