It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood

Standard

Ooops, I missed my post yesterday. Good news is, my calories have been spot on the past two days. The bad news is, my “eat clean” lifestyle is struggling a bit. I ate a BBQ sausage sandwich for lunch yesterday. White flour – bad, sausage – bad, BBQ sauce – bad…but I was within my calories. So, I’m not going to feel bad about it. I knew I was going to try to do the eat clean lifestyle slowly, so that’s what I’m doing. I’m not eating nearly the amount of processed food I have in the past. I haven’t binged and eaten a whole cake. So, all in all, I’m happy with how I’ve done.

Sunday is my hubby and my anniversary. 6 years! Woohoo! We’re going to Goose’s Acre for lunch/dinner, then catching a movie, and stopping by the wine bar for a glass of wine. So, I know my calories are going to be poor…but I’m ok with that!

4 responses »

  1. Happy anniversary! I do eat white flour stuff once in a while. It’s good that you at least stayed within your calorie budget. I didn’t lose weight this week but I’ve lost inches (yay)!

    • Thanks Sasha! A little white flour here and there won’t hurt me. It’s when I start gobbling it like it’s going out of style that it’s an issue!

Whatcha Think?

