Early weigh in

Standard

I normally try to make Monday’s my official weigh in day, but I weigh myself everyday. I don’t try to get too worked up over the fluctuation from day to day because I know it’s normal, but I still like to keep an eye on the numbers. Well, this morning I weighed in at 219.7! It may be fleeting, but I don’t think so. My hands are swollen, which tells me I’m retaining water and TOM is visiting…so I think it may go down by Monday. But, we’ll have to wait until then, won’t we!

However, I was too excited not to post it. It’s been a while since I’ve been below 220. Like I was telling Michelle earlier, I feel like I have my diet under control for once in my life. I’m not doing Atkins or anything else like that. I’m making smarter choices and eating more for fuel than for enjoyment. Don’t get me wrong, I still LOVE food! But, I’m not letting the food dictate the choices I make. I’m not eating as clean as I would like, but I’m doing that in baby steps.

The Woodlands Fit orientation was last night. Our first training session is Saturday morning. It’s 12 weeks of classes and running/walking/training. I’m looking forward to it. Normally I would be moaning and groaning because I don’t want to exercise, however I’m just nervous. I’m excited because I know this will help my weight drop even faster and will make me healthier. The nerves just stem from the fact that I’m slow and I’m pretty sure I’ll be the slowest one there. I don’t want to be the person that everyone is waiting on to finish the run. I heard rumors that the 5K group may be running based on time, not distance…which would be good. Then we would all finish at the same time! The Coach is this cute older lady, Ms. Berry, with a German accent (at least I think it’s German). She’s quite funny and extremely nice. So, I’m looking forward to it! I will keep y’all abreast of all the new experiences!

One response »

  1. You are just doing so fantastic! I love that picture by the way. Hee! Your new training sounds great too. Think of all those calories you’re going to burn and how good you’re going to feel. 🙂

Whatcha Think?

