Gym Day 2

Standard

Today was my second day at the gym. I was wearing some pants that were a little snug, so I made sure I was on a treadmill that was behind a tall wall (not an actual wall but a tall partial wall) so my big butt wrapped in tight pants wasn’t the first thing people saw when they walked up!

The workout went well. At about 1 mile I was ready to stop and go home. I didn’t really feel like being there. But, I made myself do my 2 miles (my goal for the day) then headed home. According to my heart rate I burned about 600 calories! Woohoo! I definitely got a sweat going. Overall, I was pleased with it.

It took me about 15-20 minutes to get back to work to pick Mike up. My face was still quite red at that point.

Tomorrow is my first day at the fit club. I got a news letter telling me to bring my yoga mat. Well, I didn’t have one so Mike and I stopped by Sports Authority were I picked one up as well as a new pair of pants. I’m nervous about tomorrow, but it will be good for me! I’ll let y’all know how it goes.

One response »

Whatcha Think?

