Feeling better…thank goodness

Standard

After sleeping, as much as possible, and a gallon of orange juice I think I’m finally kicking this crap. I don’t know what it was, I only know that I don’t want it again. My Dad has the same stuff and has been battling it for 3 weeks, so I guess I’m lucky I only had to deal with it for a little less than a week.

I’m still not sure if I should do my workout or not, but I think I’m going to try to when I get home this afternoon. If I start getting too coughy, I’ll stop. However, it’s been a week since I’ve worked out and it’s going to hurt! This week our workout goes from running a minute and walking two minutes to running a minute and walking a minute. We’re supposed to do that 13 times. I have a hard time keeping track of how many rotations I’ve done, but thankfully I found my counter and will use it! It’s supposed to be a way to track calories and water in take, but since I’ve been using LoseIt! I haven’t had a need for it…until now!

My official weigh in was today. I’m down to 218.6…it’s going down and I’m happy! I’m not going to make my goal of under 200 by March 20th, but I should be able to get down to 210, I think. The weekends are what have been killing me, so I just need to make an extra effort not to “forget” myself on the weekends. My first 5K is April 3rd, so I have to make sure I stay on track during my vacation (3/20) because the next weekend after I get back is the race! Mike is going to try the 10K this year…I’m happy sticking with the 5K for now!

I went through my LoseIt! application and deleted several people who have either not been keeping up with their entries or have no responded to emails. I was part of a group on windows live, but people stopped showing up there. So…I dropped it too. I’m cleaning house! Sasha, I’m glad to see that you are still keeping up with your blog and reaching milestones!! It’s very exciting to see…and motivating!

2 responses »

  1. Same goes for you, Tammy! It helps me tremendously to know that you’re still going at it and succeeding and being so supportive. I’ve had to clean house, especially on my app where a lot of people just gave up. It’s sad, though. I have a friend who gets the “creeping crud” every year and that sounds like what you had. Apparently it can hang on for quite some time so I’m glad you’re finally shaking it off!

Whatcha Think?

