Saturday Morning Workout

Standard

Today was my second Saturday at the Fit Club. It went really well. I didn’t run since I’m still having congestion issues, but I got a really good walk in. I took some tylenol before the yoga segment and thankfully it worked because I didn’t have a headache of any sort. Yoga went pretty good. My legs were a little shaky on the sideways plank, but otherwise it wasn’t too bad. After yoga we had a “class” on getting fit for running shoes. It was a little bit of a waste of time because all he did was explain what they would do if you came in to be fitted…well, I already did it so I knew what to expect. Kelly and I went to Starbucks afterward and grabbed something to drink. Then it was time to head home.

I got home and Mike asked me if I got my card. “What card?”

“I put it on your car….yep it’s still there. I can’t believe you drove all the way home with that.”

Sure enough, he had left a card under my windsheild wipers for me to find after my workout. It had an old toothless on the front that said “Well butter my butt and call me bisuit” then inside it said “I’m impressed.” He left it for me to say he was proud of me for sticking with this program. Ahhh…Have I told you how much I love my husband?! He’s such a great guy. I just wish I would have seen it and he didn’t have to point it out. I’m sure that took part of the enjoyment away from him.

Dad’s flight has already been delayed an hour because of mechanical problems, so he’ll be in at 4 instead of 3 now. It doesn’t matter though, I’m still looking forward to seeing him!

One response »

Whatcha Think?

