Thursday Fit Day

Standard

Today was a training day at work. The guy looked a lot like Garth from Wayne’s World and was a little odd. He was stressing me out as we got to the end of the day. Tomorrow will be my last day with him. He’s not a bad guy, just got under my skin.

Since it’s Thursday, it was a fit class day. I tried to run again today, but didn’t get that far. I walked the rest of the way. I’ll be happy when I can actually start getting some running in again. Am I just being a wuss? I don’t think so. I feel like I’m pushing myself. My legs are a bit sore right now from my walk. It was a good walk, all in all. It was a little slower pace than I have been doing but part of that was because I started getting shin splints about 1/2 way through. After walking a bit more, they went away and I could pick the speed back up but the damage was already done.

On another note, I have been in 2nd place on my Nike+ challenge for the past week…well, not after tonight! I’m back in 1st place. I’m a whole 5 100ths of a mile ahead! LOL

My cousin wasn’t at the fit class tonight and she didn’t workout on Tuesday. Hopefully she’s feeling alright. I hope to see her back on Saturday!

2 responses »

Whatcha Think?

