Monday monday…can't trust that day

Standard

Well, it’s Monday…again! I had a dentist appointment this morning, so I worked from home most of the day. Thankfully everything looked good at the dentist…no cavities! I love that fresh, clean feeling after my 6 month visits!

Mike and I went to IHop afterward and got breakfast. I got pancakes. I’ve been craving pancakes since I saw Man Vs. Food eat 4 lbs of blueberry pancakes! It was nice eating breakfast with him.

*my neighbor’s are shooting…I guess one was feeling left out so they joined in. Now it appears 2 or 3 different people are shooting now…maybe they’ll shot each other and I won’t have to hear it anymore.*

After finishing up some stuff at home, we went to the County Clerk’s office and registered our business name, then popped over to the bank to set up a business account. It’s quite exciting! I’m a long way from having customers, but it’s still neat to have this step out of the way.

We got home about 4:30. Since I was home today, I decided to do my workout on our treadmill at home instead of going to the gym. It was a tough workout. I did quite a bit of jogging intermixed with walking. My shin splints (left leg only…odd) were starting to bother me so I slowed it down a bit about 3/4ths of the way through. It was a good workout, but I didn’t have enough fuel in my system. I need to make sure I eat something before I workout.

Just to let you *boom* know how *boom* irritating *boom* this shooting is, I’m typing in the shots as I hear them. Oh, it’s quieted down some…maybe they’re done. After all, it is almost dark. *boom*…ok, maybe *boom* *boom* not.

2 responses »

  1. Yeah, where’s the peace and quiet in the country!? When I lived in Los Angeles I had to put up with loud neighbors, their loud music and parties, car alarms, traffic noise and sirens. Now I have to keep hearing that goat…or sheep. I still don’t know what it is -and- the shooting. My husband and I own weapons but we -never- shoot them at our house. It would never even occur to me to do that unless I was being attacked by zombies or meth-addicted crazy people. I wish people were more considerate!

    • It seems common courtesy and decency are rare traits now-a-days. I don’t mind some shooting. Most people buy land out in the country to be able to hunt or shoot here and there…but not constantly. My nephew shot his first gun at our land and my sister-in-law shot her first gun here. Both of them were learning how to shoot and gun safety. So, that’s twice in 6 years.

Whatcha Think?

