Vacation Week

Standard

Well, vacation is over and it’s back to the real world! My week went by way too fast, but not so fast that I didn’t get my workouts in!

Monday’s workout consisted of walking the grounds at the Biltmore. It was quite cold, but we were able to get 2.7 miles in.

On Tuesday we went to the North Carolina Arboretum and hiked to Lake Powhatan. The entire hike was 4.43 miles.

This was one of the hardest winters they have in a while, which was evident by all of the trees that were broken and dead because of all of the weight from the snow and ice.

Wednesday, I did my workout by walking the roads behind my parents’ house. It was quite a tough workout because I wasn’t used to walking such steep hills! The total workout was 2.84 miles.

Thursday was an easy “nature walk” with my nephews. We were again in my parents’ subdivision, but we went up into the tree line and wondered around some other people’s land. All together, it was only 1.26 miles, but it was still a nice workout with the hills.

Friday we spent the day walking around the Riverside Cemetery. I didn’t track distance because it wasn’t a workout…it was just a nice stroll outside. Friday was the first day we had a beautiful day. Then Saturday I spent all day traveling back home. All in all, it was a great vacation!

2 responses »

Whatcha Think?

