Wednesday Weigh In

Standard

I weighed in at an unhealthy 215.6 this morning, and yesterday morning. So, I’m down almost a pound in the past 2 weeks. Not too bad considering I had vacation in there!

Last night as we were getting ready for bed I hear Mike yell “Tammy, can you bring me a glass please? Quick.” Now, at first it didn’t really concern me, but when I heard the “quick” added on the end followed by the realization that he was in our bedroom, I was a little scared to see what I would find. I grabbed the first glass I could find and ran into the room. There he was, holding our mattress up with a mass of wet paper towels. Now, we have a water bed…so this isn’t as odd as it may sound. Apparently, he ripped the seem in the corner of the bladder and it was leaking like a sieve. We were able to put some heavy duty clamps on the end and tie it up so it would stop leaking. Then we moved into the guest bedroom for the evening. The dogs aren’t normally allowed in that bedroom, but I didn’t want to leave them in our bedroom where they would more than likely jump on the bed and knock everything apart, hence soaking the floor with gallons and gallons of water. Tonight we’re going to try to drain it the best we can then patch it up. We’ll see if it works!

Gotta love my hubby!

One response »

Whatcha Think?

