Fresh Spinach…mm…

Standard

Yesterday was supposed to be a workout day, but I had to get a couple of quilt blocks done to be mailed out today. Priorities people?! lol. Today is another workout day, so not all is lost. I haven’t been real diligent in tracking my calories lately, but I know I haven’t eaten too many because I haven’t been eating as much as usual. Mike being sick threw a lot of things out of balance for me. One of which is cooking dinner. He preferred to eat soup, so I didn’t cook a whole lot. In fact, I skipped a meal here and there. I KNOW…not good. I’ve gotten better about it. I’m also going to try to track my calories from here on out.

I had to go to the post office today to mail out the aforementioned blocks. On the way back to the office I stopped at Kroger’s and got lunch.

I love spinach salads. The cheese kinda fell off in one clump, so it looks like it’s covered in cheese when it really wasn’t. I added some black olives, sunflower seeds, and jalapenos. Mmmm.mmm.good. I think my body was craving a good salad.

While there I also picked up one of my guilty pleasures. They didn’t have Oxygen, which I like quite a bit, but they did have Shape:

Funny enough, it has Chelsea Handler on the cover. She’s been popping up a lot lately in odd places.

Ok, back to work. I’ll be sure to update with today’s workout. Have a good one!

Whatcha Think?

