Thursday Fit Club

Standard

I only got in 2 miles today. I was running pretty good but didn’t overdo it. My ankles were bothering me a little bit, but that’s to be expected when you don’t workout all week! I was about 1/4 mile into my run/walk when a dog showed up. He kept stopping to mark his territory, then would catch up with me again. Several people gave me dirty looks because they thought it was my dog off a leash.

He stuck with me for 1 3/4 miles. I called his owner and had to stop for a little while until his owner showed up. When she got there he ran into the car without any argument. She didn’t even say thank you, but at least Sparky made it home safely.

It was fun having him along though. It made the run enjoyable. If my dogs weren’t so spastic I may try to run with them out there as well. I also came across a pair of dove.

Today was my first day to photograph my food intake as well. I’m going to post them as a collage as most of them won’t require a description. You will see a donut on here, but I only ate 1/2 of it. It looked so good, but didn’t taste that great!

*Calorie count was a bit high with 1935, so 200 over
goal.

Whatcha Think?

