Oops, I did it again

Standard

Ok I’m really bad at this posting everyday thing. I’ve come to the conclusion that photographing my food isn’t working for me right now. It’s a great idea and does help, but it isn’t helping when I don’t post it everyday. I have two choices then, 1) keep taking photos and make myself post it every day or 2) stop photographing my food until I get better at posting.

At this point, I think I’m going to stop the photographing for now and just get better at posting my workouts and thoughts.

So, tonight is the last food collage for a little bit:

On other news, I bought a race belt with a pocket for my mp3 player. I got tired of holding it during the race, especially when I start getting tired and my hands get sweaty! Mike made the comment “You have a fanny pack.” NO….it’s not a fanny pack. “Well, it’s close”. Fine, if you’re defining a fanny pack as a pocket on a belt, then I have a fanny pack. It also has clips for the racing bib so I don’t have to pin those on anymore. I wasn’t going to get it, but I had a 20% off coupon for my fit club so I decided to go ahead and use it. It doesn’t have a water bottle on it, but they sell some that you can add later on if wanted.

Today’s workout consisted of 30 minutes on the treadmill at the gym. It would have been a great day to do an outside workout, but there isn’t any place close to work (that I know of anyway). I’m still about as fast as a turtle, but we’ll work on speed after we build endurance!

Whatcha Think?

