I'm a Racing Fool!

Standard

Only 2 more days until the Rise & Shine 5K! This is our “graduation” if you will from the Spring Woodlands Fit Club. We’ve spent 12 weeks meeting every thursday evening and Saturday morning to go workout. It’s been great meeting all of the new people. I haven’t progressed to running much, but I have increased my walking speed and endurance. This 5K will be a street run, so it should be a bit easier than the sand and dust at the Muddy Trails race a few weeks ago. I just have to remind myself to take it easy and enjoy it…don’t try to push too hard.

I also signed up for the Pearland Pear Run 5K on May 8th. So, that means I’ve been averaging a 5K about every couple of weeks lately! The Pear Run will probably be my last race until it starts to cool down again at the end of September or beginning of October. The Pear Run will be my 6th race I’ve competed in. That’s exciting to think about. I’ve come a long way, baby. Of course, I have a long way to go too!

Whatcha Think?

