Wash and Dry

Standard

Today was a beautiful day! I met Danie for coffee at Starbucks and enjoyed some good conversation. It was such a nice day that I decided we (my husband and I) needed to go do something. We went to eat at Buca Di Beppo (yuummmm) then went looking for bikes. I found one at Academy that wasn’t too bad, but the tattooed, head shaved, built gangster types that came to the bike area was giving me a hard time about it. I’m sure it was all in jest, but I decided to just get out of there.

We walked around the Portofino shopping center. It was nice to just walk around and enjoy the weather. Once we got home, I decided it was time to give the dogs a bath. So, we got all of the bath stuff together and brought up the unsuspecting dogs!

You can tell how much my dogs love grooming:

Ruby was the first to get her bath. She did pretty good but went a little spastic otherwise. She wouldn’t sit still long enough for me to get a picture of her!

Ellie acted like I was beating her when she got her bath. After she was done she kept rubbing herself against the garage and deck bars. I can’t blame her. She has a TON of loose hair (undercoat) that I’m sure itches.

Just to prove my point, here’s the hair that I was able to brush and rake off of her. There is still plenty left to clean up once she dries more too.

This is my absolute favorite  dog grooming tool. I don’t know what it’s called but I call it the rake. It gets out all of the loose hair that the brush misses.

After I finished with the dog bathing, Mike had a surprise for me. He had found me a bike!

This is a 10 speed that someone dumped in our ditch and has been sitting in a bunch of water for months. It was actually in much better condition than I thought.

I’m off on Tuesday, so I’m going to stop by the Bike Lane and see what they have to offer! Ok, I’m itching (thanks to dog hair) and need to clean up. Tomorrow is normally a rest day, but I may get a workout in anyway.

3 responses »

  1. Your dog nail clippers look just like mine with the handle chewed up. I can’t remember which of my dogs did it, but they must have been feeling pretty hostile toward those clippers. My toy chihuahua is the only one who cooperates when I clip his nails but he still acts like I’m trying to kill him. What kind of bike are you looking for? My husband still wants one and wants to get one for me but I haven’t ridden a bike since I was a teenager. I’m afraid I’ll topple over. I know, silly me. 🙂

    • The fear of toppling over is not silly! I have the same fear! When I was trying out one of the bikes I tried to ride it a little bit and was very wobbly! I’m looking to get a cruiser. I don’t need 10 speeds (although almost all of them have 10 speeds). I just want something with a big seat and is comfortable! I think you should get one so you and Travis can enjoy the outdoors in a new way!

  2. Well there you go, tempting me with bike riding. That would be a great additional outdoorsy thing for us to do. And yeah…I’ve been looking at the same types of bikes and a big seat is a “must” for my big seat. 😀

Whatcha Think?

