I've been a bad, bad girl…

Standard

Yep…I have. I’ve taken 6 days off from working out *GASP*. Ok, actually I’ve taken 4 days off as two of those days were scheduled rest days. I just got a little burned out on exercise and needed a break. Now, it’s back to the grindstone!

 

Lately I’ve been doing a lot of reading of fitness blogs and have found myself drawn to ultra marathoners/ultra runners. Why? I’m not quite sure. I admire their tenacity and drive. Would I ever want to run 50+ miles in one sitting? I don’t think so. I can’t even run 1 yet! The idea of being alone out there on a trail with nothing but the feel of the earth beneath your feet and the call of nature as company is very soothing to me. Anton Krupicka knows what I mean! Of course the other Ultra Runner I’ve been reading is Devon Crosby-Helms. Both of these athletes leave me in a state of awe. Of course, part of me thinks they’re absolutely crazy for putting themselves through 8+ hours of running in a day…but hey, to each their own!

So, while I’m at the gym trying to run I’ll think of those that can run like the wind and remind myself that everyone starts at the beginning!

One response »

  1. I do know someone online who runs marathons and she’s training for one of those 50 mile marathons. It’s just crazy but yes, awe-inspiring. I barely made it through day 2 week 1 of the C2 5k today and I wonder if I’ll actually be able to do it!

    I love that t-shirt! 😀

Whatcha Think?

