Are we adults or what?

Standard

I have been shipped off to Los Angeles for work this week. Since Michelle and I have a new agreement (if I gain wait since my last weigh in I owe her $20) it was important that I get my workouts in. The fitness room at the hotel is extremely small, only about a third the size of my room.

When I first got there an older woman was on the stationary bike watching bones. She had it quite loud but I figured she was a little hard of hearing. I hopped on one of the treadmills and started listening to my audiobook. I only put in one ear phones so I can hear my watch beep for the interval changes.

About 20 minutes into my workout a guy came in and hopped on the treadmill next to me. He was about the same age as the woman. After a minute or so he asked if anyone was watching the tv. The lady said yes so he asked her to turn it down some, which I was ok with. She made some comment but didn’t turn the tv down. However she did mute it during commercials. Ahhh peace and I could hear my watch without putting it up to my ear.

Then the guy’s cell phone rang. At this point I’m thinking “really? Get off the phone and workout.” Well, the lady was a bit miffed because he’s talking during her show and says “can’t you call him back during a commercial? I’m trying to hear my show.” I rolled my eyes and waited for whatever was coming. At this point I had two intervals left.

“You can watch this shit some other time. This is a workout room for Christ’s sake.” The guy then goes back to his phone call so the lady turns UP the tv. At this point the tv is blaring, the guy is yelling and I can’t hear my watch let alone Edward telling Bella he wasn’t a superhero. I was about ready to blow my gasket.

Finally the guy got off his phone and the show ended. I finished my last interval and took off. I didn’t even do my cool down. I had a horrible headache which was probably from not eating and not having enough water in my system but I don’t think those people helped!

I ate a little something then went to bed at 8 (which is my normal bed time at home 10 cst) and woke up at 5 ready to go!

One response »

Whatcha Think?

