Chchchchanges

Standard

I was doing some memory tracing looking at previous posts and came across my weigh in on 2/15. I was at 218.6 and that’s almost what I weighed last Friday. So, what does that say? It says I’ve been a lazy ass!! I should be down to at least 180 by now. I don’t think 10 lbs a month is too much to ask for. But, like Michelle says “can’t look back, only forward.” There’s no sense in it except to give myself a kick in the tush.

Michelle and I have an agreement, to which I’ve already lost $20. Tomorrow is another weigh in day and I have a feeling I’m going to lose another $20. We were originally going to do this for the month of July, but now we’ve agreed to do this through the end of the year. YIKES!

I’m seriously lacking motivation…I’m just….done. I don’t want to worry about calories or what I eat or working out or…or…or. Alas, I have two choices. 1) Choose to be healthy and put the work in or 2) choose to be unhealthy and pay the consequences. I read a statement somewhere that said “Being fat is hard, losing weight is hard, choose your hard.” With that in mind, I’ve been chosing the fat hard. Don’t know why. I also know that you shouldn’t wait for motivation to hit before you do anything…you should just do it and the motivation will come.

I’m still exercising, but not 5 days a week like I should. I’m still somewhat watching my calories, but not eating the number I’m supposed to. In other words, I’ve been lazy. I will turn it around. It’ll take time…but it will be done.

One response »

  1. Don’t beat yourself up over it. It’s a long and hard road. But “Slow and steady wins the race.” Right? Make small changes. Do what you can. The rest will follow… don’t let guilt eat up whatever motivation you have. There are other people on the same path you are on… stick with us! Together we are stronger!

Whatcha Think?

