Hello? Anybody Home?

Standard

Ok, so I’ve been out of pocket for a while. I had to fly up to Philly for a week to train some people in our office up there. Needless to say, I didn’t eat well and I didn’t exercise. Nope…not once. My husband went with me, so on Monday we were able to walk around downtown and enjoy the sites a bit, but once the boss and everyone got up there we all went to dinner and didn’t get back until late.

I weighed myself on Saturday and I weighed in at 218.1, which is exactly what I weighed last Friday. So, yes, I had to pay Michelle last Friday but not this week. I was flabbergasted that I hadn’t gained anything but NOT upset! I also didn’t count any calories, so I’m not really able to update my bodybugg and get an accurate reading. I will do my best to get it up to date.

I’m back at work this week and am able to get to the gym without any problems (hopefully). We’re watching my brother-in-law’s dog for the next two weeks. All 150 lbs of St. Bernard! Did I mention I’m allergic to dogs?! One of my pups seems to enjoy having her around, even though Kelly won’t play with Ruby. However, Ellie wants nothing to do with the behemoth!

Here’s hoping your week goes well!

One response »

  1. I’m not surprised you didn’t gain any weight. 🙂 Have you noticed that after awhile, you’re able to instinctually gage how to maintain your weight without trying to hard? Here’s to a good week!

Whatcha Think?

