200%

Standard

My dilation yesterday went fairly well. When they woke me up in the operating room telling me to breathe I was having problems breathing again. However, I think part of it is because I freaked out because a tube was in my throat. I need to just calm down and try to focus, but it’s hard to focus when you have a tube shoved down your throat! Again, I didn’t have any pain afterward. I don’t know if I just have a high tolerance for pain or if my doctor is that good! I still have some swelling today but it’s not too bad. The doctor said they were able to open my throat up 200% more than it was. So, I’m extremely excited about that. I’m hoping this time lasts a lot longer than the last time. The only other odd thing were the little dots left behind on my right arm from the blood pressure cough. At least, we assume it was from the cuff because it isn’t on my other arm!

It looked like someone took a toothbrush, dipped it into red paint and splattered my hand and arm! The doctor said to lay off of exercise until Monday. So, I can sit out for a week and not feel guilty! LOL…it will just make it tough to get back to it on Monday.

Hope y’all are doing well!

One response »

  1. Yay. 🙂 I’m glad everything went well and I hope the procedure was successful and that you’ll be able to really feel a difference! Enjoy your recuperation time while you have it. 😉

Whatcha Think?

