Back in the Saddle

Standard

I was cleared to start my exercise program again yesterday. So, I jumped back into P90X with Core Synergistics. It was still hard, but I noticed that I modified some moves just because I was weak not because I was out of breath. It felt good to feel muscle tired as opposed to out of breath. I finished my workout last night about 9:10 and was in bed by 10:10. Needless to say, I slept like a baby! I don’t think I even dreamed.

Today’s workout is the cardio dvd, so I’m curious to see how that goes. I’m in a bit of a mood today. I just feel….blah. I’m pretty sure it’s my hormones getting out of whack (thanks PCOS) but I can’t shake the funk. That should be a song! So, today’s goal is to try to get myself in a better mood. Fake it ’til you feel it!

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

PS…I’m trying to get a flight scheduled to go see my parents (NC) in October. I’m setting a goal to be under 200 by then. I have about 20 lbs to go, but I think it’s doable. Even if I’m not under, if I’m just in the 2-0’s….201, 203, etc. that’s an accomplishment!

PPS…something to make me feel better!

Whatcha Think?

