It’s My Reeeeward!

Standard

People always say that you should find a reward to motivate you through the hard times during weight loss, or just getting healthy in general. Obviously, these should be non-food related rewards. I’ve always had a hard time coming up with something motivating enough. However….Today I found it!

I want to be a Pin Up Girl! I’ve always loved the 40’s – 50’s fashion and my husband and I both like the vintage pin ups. This way, I can become one of the lovely Ladies and my husband will get a treat as well! *wink wink* Thankfully, he doesn’t ever look at this blog, so he won’t know what I’m up to.  So, my final reward for getting to my goal weight will be to make myself into a Pin Up! I’ve already found a local photographer. If I wanted to really motivate myself I’d go ahead and book it in advance and put some money down. I’ll have to think that through!

2 responses »

  1. Hey! You and I have similar goals! Isn’t that funny? Although I don’t plan on being photographed, I have specific clothes and shoes that I want to order from pinupgirlclothing.com when I reach my goal weight. I absolutely love the vintage fashions and I want to be a pinup girl too!

    • I love that website! I fully expect to add vintage replica clothing to my wardrobe as soon as I get to a decent size for a pencil skirt or wiggle dress to look good!

Whatcha Think?

