Recharged and Ready!

Standard

I’ve been gone for a bit and I apologize for that, but I was on VACATION!! As I had mentioned in my previous post, I was disappointed and drained. After being away from work for a week and taking time only worrying about exercise, I feel much better. I wasn’t able to weigh in on Friday (wasn’t home yet) but I did weigh in today at 225.7. Yes, I went up .4 lbs, but I’m ok with that. Ok, I’m not ok with gaining weight, just the fact that I didn’t worry about diet at all last week and only gained a slight bit.

I was able to get in 12.5 miles of hiking/walking. This was the toughest 12.5 miles I’ve done in a long time! Those mountains/hills were quite tough. However, I enjoyed it all!! The weather was gorgeous, I got to walk amongst 200+ year old homes in Charleston, and 200+ year old trees in Asheville. I wanted some time away from worrying about calories (not that it appears I was too worried about them in the past week or two).

It’s important to be a mindful eater. I understand that, but I just needed to clear my head out and get reprogram my thinking. It’s not completely reprogrammed, but my body is well aware of how what I eat affects it. I’ve known the old adage “You are what you eat” is true, I just chose not to listen to it because I like food…not just food, sugar…sweets…candy…cake. From this point on, I’m going to try to look at food as fuel and make sure I eat things to make my body run more efficiently. The operative word here is “try”. I’m human and have my weaknesses!

 

Whatcha Think?

