I Did It!!

Standard

Today is the last day of October and the end of October’s Going the Distance Challenge. I am happy to report that I made my goal of 50 miles and even added 2 to it! That is the most mileage that I’ve done in a month…ever. My reward was going to be a pair of boots but my calves are too large still to get the ones I’d like. I may end up getting something else instead.

I wasn’t going to, but I decided to go ahead and sign up for November’s Going the Distance Challenge as well. This time the goal is 60 miles. My overall goal is to actually workout more often instead of waiting and having to do 4-6 miles every workout.

So…who all’s with me?!

My hips are quite sore right now. I’m guessing it’s a combination of doing so many more miles than I’m used to and not giving my hips time to strengthen up.

One response »

Whatcha Think?

