Sugarlog, Days 2 & 3

Standard

What a wonderful weekend we had! The weather was gorgeous and quite cool. It actually felt like Fall for a little bit. On Saturday, I got up and run some errands in the morning then went over to Tamarac Park and got in 6 miles worth of walking. It was a great walk but I noticed my left foot (ball of the foot) felt a bit raw so I decided 6 miles was plenty.

I stopped by Lowe’s and picked up some paint swatches (yep, thinking of redecorating!) and a couple of books then went home to pick up the Hubby. We went to check out a place called My Fit Foods. They have perfectly portioned meals, many of which are gluten free. We didn’t pick anything up as we didn’t have a cooler to get them back to the house in, but I think I may get some of these meals for dinner for next week. Mike probably won’t eat them as they won’t have enough food for him. He has an extremely high metabolism that requires quite a bit more food than I do! So, I’ll have to let y’all know how they taste when I try them out. The meals looked good in the cooler. You could even buy them and heat them up there. They had a little eating area with tables and chairs.

Then Sunday, I stayed in my PJs all day watching football with Mike. I was going to get a few more miles in, but my foot was bothering me a great deal. Come to find out I had blisters. So, it’s time to get some new athletic socks and possibly some new shoes. Those shoes have probably close to 300 miles. I’ve heard that you can normally get anywhere from 300-400 miles on a good pair of running shoes before the materials start breaking down.

Today is a walk/run day, so I’m hoping the socks I use won’t irritate the blister too much. I’m tired of dealing with blisters on that foot. My guess is it’s the same blister that just hasn’t completely healed yet that keeps getting aggravated.

Hope y’all had a great weekend!

Whatcha Think?

