Life is Good…

Standard

I have been in a pretty good mood the past few days. Could it be because I don’t have as much sugar in my system anymore? Can sugar make you cranky?!

I took Wednesday off from working out to try and let my blister heal up some more. However, I did walk yesterday (Thursday) but only got in 2 miles. I was running short on time but wanted to get some mileage in. This weekend I need to get in at least 6 miles.

Do you know what today is? It’s Weigh In day…that’s right…time to hit the scale and see what number it spits back at me. I was dreading it because I’ve been gaining weight over the past few weeks. I hadn’t changed my eating or workouts (except maybe upping my mileage) so I wasn’t sure why I was gaining weight. This drove me to taking a pregnancy test just to be sure!! Thankfully, it was negative. So, what was the result this morning?

225.5 That’s 3.8lbs less than last week! So happy to see the weight going down!

Have a good one!

2 responses »

  1. Woohoo! Congratulations! Yeah, the sugar can make you cranky, or rather, coming down from the sugar high can make you cranky. Especially if you were eating it regularly, it’s like being on a sugary rollcoaster.

Whatcha Think?

