Whoops!

Standard

Sorry I’ve been MIA lately. Unfortunately, so has my workouts for the past few days. Life has been put on fast forward and I can’t find the remote!!

This Thursday is my first day to try Crossfit…which scares me to death honestly. We’ll see how it goes. I jokingly told one of my friends that she was going to have to roll me out of the gym afterward, but it may not be too far from the truth!

Michelle and I have agreed, again, to eating out only 1 day a week starting Monday. We had agreed to this once before as well, but we didn’t do very good at sticking to it. I think part of that was because we didn’t really have a good plan in place. So, Thursdays are our only days to eat out from now on. That means no more asking “What are you doing for lunch today?”. We don’t really eat horribly when we go out. Many times we go to Panera and have soup and/or salad, but just the act of going to Panera leads to us going out more than we need to and being tempted to eat less than healthy food. Like today…we went to Chili’s and I had the Buffalo Chicken Ranch Sandwich with fries….calorie count you ask? 1430…yep, almost my entire calorie count for the day. *sigh* Gotta do better than that.

How about you? What do you do that helps you stay on track and away from bad foods? I don’t eat a lot of fast food…in fact, most of the time I go to a sit down restaurant.

Hope you guys and gals are doing well!

2 responses »

  1. Y’know, those chain restaurants are just as bad as fast food though, so if I were you, I’d just steer clear of them. For example, a ribeye steak at at chain restaurant is going to arrive at Chili’s or wherever, in a vacuum sealed bag full of sodium laden marinate which will add several hundred more calories to it. Everything arrives from their purveyors frozen, pre-prepared and full of stuff we don’t want. If you can find a stand alone restaurant to go to that’s doing their menu in-house, it would be better and you can ask for alterations to your dishes.

Whatcha Think?

