They’ve Been Good to Me

Standard

For the first time in my life I am having to retire a pair of running shoes because I’ve put 400+ miles (walking/running) on them. I can’t begin to tell you how that makes me feel. Granted, not all of these miles were over a year’s time, but still. I ran/walked 400+ miles…enough to warrant a new pair of running shoes.

These shoes have seen me through from the beginning of my C25K, to the Woodlands Fit class, and through all of my races so far. They’re dirty (more dust colored than white) and they have holes and missing parts. But, I love them all the same! Here’s to hoping my new shoes will provide just as much support!

 

Whatcha Think?

