Trusting Your Body

Standard

I weighed in Saturday morning and my weight was 227.3…almost a pound up from Friday. So, I’ve decided to ditch the scale for now. I’m NOT going to let a number discourage me from my trek.

From this point on, I will go by how my clothes are fitting me. In fact, the scale will be hidden deep within my closet so I’m not tempted to step on it in the mornings. My diet was not very good on Sunday. I got some melting mints from Hickory Farms. They’re gone now so I don’t have to worry about stuffing my face with them. We had a steak and asparagus for dinner, which was pretty good.  I also drank some extra calories. In fact, most of my excess calories were from the drinks (I didn’t eat that many mints). So, now that the drinks are no longer in the house I have to make sure not to buy any more. Just not worth the calories.

On Saturday, I met with my Former Running Coach, Liz. We put in a little over 5 miles walking. It was great to have someone to talk to and encourage me and I got my mileage in. I’m used to doing it solo for the most part. It was so good to catch up with her. After our workout, I headed home to shower and get ready for my Aunt and Uncle’s Christmas Choir Extravaganza that evening. Mike and I went out to eat at Outback. I had a salad….I was good!

I need to get back into running. At CrossFit when we do some running for warm-ups I’m always the last one back in. I’d like to be able to hang with the big guys!

I hope y’all had a great weekend!

2 responses »

  1. The scale can be so emotionally cruel. Good for you ditching it. Unhappy numbers make for rationalizing and it’s just so much better to stay focused on the healthy things that you are doing. Keep it up! You CAN hang with the big boys!

Whatcha Think?

