Going Half Crazy

Standard

This morning….I did something I never thought I’d do. I signed up for a 1/2 marathon. YIKES!!

So, I will start training for my half marathon this month! I’m so excited! I won’t be running all of it, as I’m not a good runner. I will be running/walking. So far I have no problem going 5 miles, so I think I’m in a good place. At least I’m not starting from scratch.

This morning my Mom sent me some photos from our trip to Gettysburg two years ago. She had just found her camera and her pictures! Unfortunately, the photos were less than flattering! The good news: I’m smaller now than I was then. The bad news: There’s still a long way to go. I’ll upload 1 of the pictures she sent that’s acceptable (though not good).

 

October 2008

April 2010

On another note: This morning I vanquished my evil scale to the dark depths of my linen closet so it wouldn’t vex me anymore. For now, I will go by how I feel and weigh myself once a month. My weight was going up and down so quickly (10-12 lb swing in a day) that I was starting to get very frustrated and discouraged. While I want to lose weight, I much prefer feeling better and being healthier. Therefore, I will not allow my emotions/moods to be controlled by a number.

Whatcha Think?

