Improvement? Or Maybe Not…

Standard

Today’s crossfit workout was great! We had rounds of step ups (box jumps), push ups, then front squats. I had a 35# bar for the front squats, which seemed a little light to me and I think next time I’ll go up to the 45# bar. We did the 10-1 count down. So, for the first round you did 10 of each, then 9, then 8, etc…you get the picture. I finished in 10:50. This leads me to believe I may have miscounted somewhere and possibly skipped a round. For anyone that has been working out with me for the last 3 weeks, you know I’m usually the last person done with all of the exercises.

However, the more I think about it, the more I think I did it right but I’ll always have that doubt.  I tried not to take too much time between reps. It seems harder to stop and start than to just push through (although sometimes you have to). We also learned how to do muscle ups today. That was tough, but fun. After the WOD was over we did 8 Tabata rounds of sit ups. That was just a little added torture for our benefit!

I hope everyone’s Christmas is full of surprises and joy!

Whatcha Think?

