Monthly Weigh In

Standard

Ok, so it’s Christmas Day….Time to hop on the scale. While I may have been hoping for a Christmas miracle…it didn’t happen! I dug my scale out from my closet and stepped on while holding my breath.

228

I let my breath out…no change. I stepped off, then back on…

228

While I didn’t eat bad the past week, Christmas Eve’s party had me eating stuff I hadn’t touched in quite a while. Caramel popcorn, fudge, cookies…..*drool*

So, my next weigh in will be Jan. 25th. That’ll be roughly a week before my 7th wedding anniversary, so let’s make it a good one!

2 responses »

  1. Its so hard to digest when you’re working hard and the scale doesn’t show it. It sounds like you have a positive attitude. Keep up your cross fit workouts and maybe take measurements at your next weigh in?

    • I know some of the weight difference has to be because of the muscle gain, so I’m not going to let it get to me. And, you’re right…I think I will remeasure on my next weigh in. It’ll be good to keep a record of that.

Whatcha Think?

