Meeting Jillian

Standard

No….not that Jillian!

Although it was that tough. This was one of our benchmark workouts (like Fran) that we’ll do again in a month or so to see our improvement. We had to do 300 weighted (10lb plate) lunges interrupted by 2 burpees every minute, on the minute. It was supposed to be 3 burpees, but Shane changed it. Since I don’t bounce up very well after going all the way down, I just got down into the plank position during mine. I finished in 19:53. It was hard. You wouldn’t think that 10lb plate would get too bad, but it got quite heavy! Plus, our arms were still a little sore from Tuesday’s workout.

My knees hurt when I do lunges. It’s odd because I can do squats without too many problems, but lunges hurt. I think it must be the angle of the leg. Shane kept asking if I was ok, and I was. They’re a little sore today, but they’ll get over it! I think if I can keep building up my leg muscles around my knees maybe they’ll stop hurting eventually on those types of moves.

I asked what kind of meal I should be eating after getting my butt kicked and Shane said to make sure I eat at least 30-35 minutes after the workout and get in good protein, vegetables (not salad since it’s mainly water), some fruit and a little fat (avocado, nuts, etc). I was only able to get a chicken breast and some green beans down. I just cannot seem to eat much after my CrossFit workouts. Guess that’s good…not sure!

On another note, I’m going to fall short of achieving my December Going the Distance Challenge. I’ll probably get about 90% done…but I only have 1 day left and I’ll be spending quite a bit of time visiting Grandpa/family. However, I am very happy with my effort! I worked out harder this month than I think I have my entire life!

Whatcha Think?

