Expanding my Horizons

Standard

Today’s lunch was outstanding! I couldn’t make up my mind where I wanted to go for lunch (really need to start freezing meals to bring for lunch during the week) so I settled on Chili’s. After perusing their menu and drooling over the molten chocolate cake, I settled on the Margarita Chicken. Hold the rice, beans, and tortilla strips and add a side of steamed veggies please!

I’m not quite sure why I’ve been so adverse to pico my entire life. That’s not true, it was my prejudice against tomatoes. However, I am a convert. I love me some fresh pico!! I enjoyed the broccoli and carrots, but wish the carrots were a little bigger. The shreds were difficult to get on my fork! For all of you foodies out there: ‘Twas delish!

2 responses »

  1. That is one lush and healthy looking meal….I really like the good mix-up of stuff on the plate, and the lime is a great little addition….will have to try that with chicken sometime.

    • It was very good. The lime added just the right amount of twang! I am NOT a vegetable person, so seeing myself eat these meals without so much as batting an eye now is a big accomplishment in itself!

Whatcha Think?

