Fight Gone Bad

Standard

ouufff….tonight was a little tough. It’s called “Fight Gone Bad”. Why? Well….because an MMA athlete said that’s what it felt like afterward. For a look at the workout and to get the full explanation of the name check out this video.

Our’s was slightly modified. We don’t have a rowing machine (which I love using…my favorite equipment at my other gym) so we replaced the rowing with a 200 meter run. The girls used an 8lb medicine ball and a 35# bar for the deadlifts and push presses. I also had to do step ups because I can’t do box jumps yet. Plus, we had a 2 minute rest. So…what was my score? 182 (doesn’t include any points for the run).

Here’s the breakdown:

Box Jumps (Step Ups) 21, 16, 15 for a total of 52

Sumo Deadlift High Pull (35#) 22, 19, 19 for a total of 60

Wall Ball (8#) 11, 11, 10 for a total of 32

PushPress (35#) 16, 10, 12 for a total of 38

Yes….it was tough and I’m pretty sure my arms are going to be hurting tomorrow and Saturday!

For dinner tonight, I had some nitrate free Fajita Chicken Sausage and roasted green beans. YUMMMM. The sausage was a little scary looking (very white) but it tasted great. I made myself eat the whole thing even though I’m hardly ever hungry after CrossFit. My total calorie count for today was 1341…much better than previous days!

Whatcha Think?

