Fridge Challenge and Pantry Throwdown!

Standard

Carrie challenged me to show what was in my fridge and mentioned that it would also be interesting to see what was in our pantries. So, here we are! She got the original idea from Patrick, so check out his fridge as well!

First, I have to say that we have some items that need to be thrown out in our fridge I’ve just been too lazy to plow through the bottles. In my house, it’s just my husband and I. While I eat Paleo, he still eats whatever he wants! So…let’s crack open the fridge.

On the top we have my leftover water bottles. I have a habit of opening a bottle of water and putting it back in the fridge to drink later except I forget I have an open one in there! Whoops. We also have our salad dressing and milk. The second shelf has some Atkins shakes that I originally bought for me a while back but decided not to drink the processed stuff. They need to be thrown away. The bowl is my berry bowl (Strawberries, Blueberries, and Blackberries….yum). Then there’s V8 and eggs. The last shelf has raw spinach, green beans, Mike’s beer and Dad’s diet cokes. The drawer has chicken sausage and shredded cheese.

The bottom drawers have green beans, asparagus, broccoli, and water. We’re on a well here and while the water tastes fine it smells funny. Don’t care to risk it.

As you can see, there’s butter, unsweetened applesauce, olives, mayo, dressing, sugar free jelly, chipotle ketchup, and grapes. Not too much exciting in the door. Let’s go over to the pantry now…

Spices galore!! Some rice, crystal light mixers (that we don’t use anymore), and peanut butter.

And last…we have boxes of instant grits (don’t use), tons of soup (Campbell’s Select Harvest), Olive oil, sugary single cereal boxes (say that 3 times fast!) that are left over because neither Mike nor I care for it, Special K cereal crisps and vitamins (D and Fish oil). The top shelves in the pantry are just extra pots and whatnots.

Challenge met! So….who’s next? Sasha?

6 responses »

Whatcha Think?

