And The Verdict Is…

Standard

Today was my first weigh in since Christmas Day so I was very interested in seeing the results. I drug myself out of bed this morning and pulled the scale out from its dark, damp hiding place. This particular scale can supposedly calculate your body fat % and whatnot. Unfortunately, I hadn’t documented what those were last time so I don’t have anything to compare other than weight. Which, is fine since I’m not sure how accurate that is anyway. I told myself that I wasn’t going to be too upset with the number since I’ve definitely “lost girth” as my husband puts it. Thankfully, I didn’t have to worry about the number not moving!

You’ll have to excuse the finger prints and dog hair. So, according to the scale I have 83lbs of fat left on my body. However, my goal is lose 55.4 more lbs. The overall goal is to get to 160lbs, just so I don’t out weigh my husband anymore. Yes, he’s one of those that was blessed with a good metabolism and he runs 3-4 miles every morning, Monday-Friday. So, he can eat whatever he wants and not put on weigh. For example, I’ve seen him eat 7 pork chops in one sitting…I kid you not!

Ok, so what does this number mean? It means I lost 12.6lbs in a month!! That’s pretty good in my opinion! If I can keep it up, I’ll be below 200 in a couple of months…which is my first midterm goal. To celebrate, I decided to dress a little nicer than my normal jeans/casual look for work today.

This is my “I’m still tired, please take the picture without acting all goofy” look! hahahahaha…..Happy Tuesday!

2 responses »

Whatcha Think?

