Groan…

Standard

I am so sore today. This is the most sore I’ve been after a CrossFit workout since I think my first or second week. I blame it on the kettlebell swings! My arms are killing me. My knuckle on my left hand was bothering me too and I couldn’t figure out what I had done. Well, come to find out I had bruised it. In fact, I had three bruises on that part of my hand from hitting the dumbbell. I know I hit the dumbbell against my leg a couple of times so I think that caused it. What can I say…I’m a wuss!

As most of you know, I’ve been having to take my showers/baths like this for the past two days.

Thankfully, we almost have our new hot water heater in place. The company we called to come out and fix it said it was irreparable and they’d be happy to replace it for us for $1509.00. That was awfully sweet of them, but I declined the offer. Mike has been working all morning on installing the new on. Yesterday it took both of us to get it out of the truck, get the old one down and replace it with the new one. Now, all that stands between me and a hot shower is a pipe for the hot water. The other one was stripped which caused Mike to make his 3rd run to Lowe’s. We live about 30-40 minutes from it. I am so excited to have it back up and running again! Ruby, on the other hand, was not impressed with our home repair skills.

Whatcha Think?

