Walk in the Park

Standard

I had put off my race training yesterday because it looked like it was going to rain. This morning, I got dressed and headed to Tamarac Park. On my way there I encountered a little bit of a drizzle, but nothing I was too concerned about. Similar to the other weekend, I promised myself I’d read one chapter of my book before my workout and one chapter after the workout!

After having finished my chapter, I got out of the car and saw some threatening clouds. However, there were one or two blue spots peeking through so I was pretty sure I would make it through the workout without getting drenched by rain.

I was only scheduled to get in 8 miles. I started with a run. Unfortunately, I only made it .25 miles but I was running at a 9:00 pace (at least the couple of times I looked). I ended up walking the rest of the way. Instead of 8 miles I finished 9 miles. I was using Endomondo which is a GPS application on my phone which said I went 10 miles. I’m pretty sure the 9 miles was closer to true. My finish time was 2:20:23. I passed a few of the same people as on the walk the course. It’s always kinda nice to see familiar faces!

After my workout, I rolled my windows down and enjoyed another chapter in my book. However, by the time I got home my legs were incredibly stiff! There are only 5 weeks left until the 1/2 marathon!!

2 responses »

Whatcha Think?

