Food Doesn’t Have to be a Foe

Standard

Those of you who have been reading my blog know that I have an incredibly strong sweet tooth. I can’t help it…I was born that way! Unfortunately, this has gotten me in a bad position the past couple of “cheat” days on my weekends. However, it’s not just a temptation on the weekends…it’s all the time. I have been having to go into the kitchen at work every day this week and see this:

AND…this is only part of what was there originally! No, I didn’t eat the others. So far I’ve done pretty good in passing it up. That doesn’t mean I don’t want to nom down on the peanut butter cups and butterfingers. Did I mention how much I love Lemondrops? So, I take it a day at a time and hope I continue to make the wiser choice and leave the candy to everyone else.

When I got home, I was still craving sweets so I decided to eat a couple of blackberries. Unfortunately, my blackberries had grown afros…not cool.

Thankfully the blueberries were still in good shape!

Whatcha Think?

