Cindy

Standard

Tonight’s WOD was “Cindy”. Basically, AMRAP for 20 minutes of: 5 Kettlebell Swings (35#, was pull ups but didn’t have space), 10 Push Ups, 15 Squats and every 2 minutes we had to do 3 Deadlifts (95#). I was a little concerned about the 35# bar for the kettlebell swings, but with there only being 5 it wasn’t too bad. The deadlifts got a little heavy, but I was able to work out a nice pace where I just tapped the floor then lifted again. I was sweating like a pig!!

Source: Projectswole.com

We started the day with practicing the Muscle Ups again. AJ was almost able to pull himself all the way up on his first try on the high rings. We also had 10 kips in the warm up. I didn’t do too well. My grip grew fatigued a lot sooner than I wanted it to. Eventually I’ll get it.

I ended up with 8 complete rounds. I was pooped by the end!! It was a good workout.

Whatcha Think?

