Keep on Truckin’!

Standard

Happy Friday Everyone!!!

Today is my monthly weigh in day and I happy to announce that I’ve lost 6lbs since my last weigh in! While it’s only half of what I lost last month, I’m still very happy with the number. I had been eating horribly throughout the month and I was afraid I might not have lost anything.

I forgot to weigh where it shows all of the stuff on the bottom (BF Weight, BF%, etc) so I’ll probably weigh again tomorrow morning to see what those numbers where. Since today was the weigh and measure day I made sure to get my progress pictures this morning too. I haven’t had a chance to post a side by side (dadgum day job!) but here’s a frontal shot anyway!

My dogs love to be in these pictures for whatever reason but when I try to take a picture of them they run off…I don’t get it! Ok, so on to the measurements. While I was happy I had lost weight, I didn’t think that I would have lost any inches (figured it was water weight) but I did! I lost 2 1/2 inches! Woot!

Date: 1/23/11 2/25/11
Bust: 42.25 41.5
Waist: 38.75 38
Hips: 47 46.5
Calf: 18.5 18
Thigh: 28 28
Bicep: 14 14.25
Neck: 13.75 13.5

I gained a 1/4 inch in my arms and didn’t lose anything in my thighs, but I’m ok with that. They’ll budge and go the right direction eventually. Besides, I think I’m just going to have massive thighs as is. There seems to be a lot of muscle there. Of course, there would have to be to move 200+ lbs around on a daily basis!

***Edit*** Here is the side shot of comparison from January to February. I made it black and white because the color seems to play tricks on the eyes.

2 responses »

Whatcha Think?

