Insert Post Title Here

Standard

Have I mentioned how much I hate trying to come up with blog post titles? I think that’s the hardest part of this whole process some times! Tonight’s workout was GREAT!! I Had so much fun and felt stronger than I have in a while. Don’t get me wrong, I was tired and sweaty but it was a good workout.

The warm up started with 10 Box Jumps, 20 Jump Rope, and a 200 Meter Run (2 rounds). My 200 meter runs went quite well. I wasn’t huffing and puffing as much as I normally am. Then we did Deadlifts for strength, which I’ve only ever done one time before. We had a WOD that included deadlifts, but we didn’t have a ton of weight on it. Tonight I got up to 155#s!! I think I may have been able to go up one more time if I only had to lift it once. We were doing 3 reps of each weight and 155 got quite tough on the last rep. I’ll try it again one day when I go in early.

For our WOD, we were in teams of 2. We spent 1 minute on Back Squats (85#s) and 1 minute on Dumbbell Snatches (25#s) which we repeated 7 times (7 minutes on each workout). Only one person could be working out at a time. So, the first person did 5 squats then the next person did 5. This repeated until the minute was up then we switched to the dumbbell snatches. I think I could have done more on the snatches, but I wasn’t sure if I could do 30-35 that many times. That’s part of my problem…I over think things and talk myself out of doing a heavier weight. I should just start with a heavy weight and move down if need be. I was partnered up with Courtni, who can kick some serious ass. We had a great time! I believe Courtni PR’d with 195lbs on the deadlift.

2 responses »

  1. You make me laugh! I totally agree. Every once in a while I come up with a great title, but it’s probably only what I think it great. Really, sometimes I just want to say “Look, I’m babbling again”.

    You’re rocking your workouts lately, too! Way to go!!

    • I’m glad to know I’m not the only one having problems with titles! I went through a period where I wasn’t very happy with my workout performance, but it seems to be getting better again!

Whatcha Think?

