Another One Bites the Dust

Standard

Tonight’s workout kicked my ass up the street and back again. When we got there Shane and Neil were trying overhead squats with the same set up that Jennifer and I tried the back squats with. They were struggling with the kettlebells bouncing around! Very impressive.

We did some skill work on Squat Cleans using the 45# bar. Again, I kept hitting my neck. Maybe I need heavier weight to keep from doing that.

WOD:
4 Rounds
20 Kettlebell Swings (35#)
15 Wall Balls (12# first 2 rounds, 8# last 2) (I think it was 2/2 may have been 1/3)
10 Back Extensions
200 Meter Weighted Run (12# med ball)

Shane had turned the clock off, so I don’t know my official time but I’m guessing it was around 26:00.  Of course, I was last again. My form went to shit on the last round. It wasn’t a good workout for me. My lower back was/is shredded.  Shane told me that I had to build those muscles up too, which I can honestly say they’re getting quite a workout between last week’s and this week’s workouts.

This is how I felt afterward. And yes…there is still sweat dripping from my hair.

Oh, and I wasn’t able to do a kipping pull up. In my head I should be able to but when it comes to execution, I fail.

Whatcha Think?

