Butt Kicking

Standard

Yep…that’s what it was. The WOD looked relatively tame, but it wasn’t.

WOD:
3 Rounds
2 Minutes Each
Front Squats (55#)
Box Jumps (12″)
1 Minute Rest

At the end all of my reps were added up for each round. The point was to get the highest number possible. The picture says it all…I didn’t do very well:

The front squats were rough the first round. My back started getting tired and it was hard to keep correct form. The last round was torture. The box jumps sucked, as usual! Since my breathing is getting bad again it’s even harder to push through. My body isn’t getting enough oxygen to push as hard as I was pushing before. I’m trying to cut out all nightshades to see if that will help minimize the inflammation in my throat. I hope it works!

I finished the day up with 30 GHD Sit Ups. These were tough too since I made sure I went all the way back so I could touch the floor with my hand then all the way back up.

Whatcha Think?

