Karen and More

Standard

Oh what a night… This evening we basically had 2 WODs. When I first looked at the board and saw we were doing Karen I was nervous, then I saw that was just workout A and I wanted to run out of the gym and head home.

I went to grab a 10# med ball, but there weren’t any. The 12# ball was taken by Tiffany and all that was left were 8#, 16#, and 20# med balls. So, I used the 8# ball. There was no way I could use the 16# ball for the entire workout.

WOD (A):

Karen
150 Wallballs (8#)
Finished in 10:50

WOD (B):

21-15-9
Knees to Elbows
GHD Sit Ups
Abmat Sit Ups
Finished in 7:14

All of us girls were very close to finishing around the same time. Cortni finished workout A in 10:14, Tiffany finished in 10:22, and I finished in 10:50. I was happy with that time. After it was over, I went and sat on the ground for a bit to rest before the next workout and my legs were on fire!! I’m glad we didn’t have any other leg exercises because I don’t think my legs would have cooperated. The GHD sit ups were felt in my quads, but not too bad.

On workout B, I finished in 7:14, Cortni finished about 7:20, and Tiffany finished around 7:45. We were all tired and sore at the end! However, it was a great workout. I pushed myself harder than I had been in the past. When I rested, I tried to only take a couple of seconds then start again. I stretched my quads at one point and that seemed to help.

Now, if I can just get my diet under control and get this fat off my body I’d have some sexy muscles to show off!

Whatcha Think?

